| |
esoterroriffik Noogle

Joined: 30 Jan 2006 Location: San Antonio, TX 1662.00 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 9:54 pm Post subject: Google Page Creator Used to Host Trojan Virus |
|
|
|
Article from PCWorld.com states that hackers are using Google Page Creator to host a "Key Logger" Trojan virus in order to record key strokes to those that visit online banking institutions.
| Quote: | | Google's Web site hosting service is apparently being used by hackers to try to steal money using a malicious program, a security company said. Security vendor Websense warned last week that a Trojan horse is being hosted on a site with the same IP (Internet protocol) address as the main Google Pages Web site. |
Careful Clicking everone.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
|
sirlaguna Wheres My Hat


Joined: 09 Aug 2005 Location: England 3726.25 GC$
Items
|
|
| Back to top |
|
|
mondine Site Admin

Joined: 15 Sep 2005 Location: Vancouver, BC. 171655.40 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
Yes, it's hard to believe that there are some people that will just click on anything,
without even taking the simple precaution of making sure it's not an executable file.
It's a sad fact of life that there are a lot of malicious morons out there, and there's virtually no place to completely lower your guard. _________________
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
andrew247 Feel the Power


Joined: 18 Oct 2005 Location: c:\GoogleCommunity 88888.75 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 1:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
| Quote: | | without even taking the simple precaution of making sure it's not an executable file. |
I've seen a few other ways of logging actions.
Quite often they just give a link, that, if you have javascript enabled, will look legitimate. They change the URL that is seen when you hover over a link, they put another URL into the new page, and they make it look exactly like the site they are copying.
Then they just use a PHP or Javascript keylogger to log your actions, and they have your account info.
I'm glad I have NoScript.  _________________ Football Rumours | Gloog |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
Posted: 21 Nov 2008 2:53 am Post subject: Advertisements |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Back to top |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Host your free forums with Invision Plus.net forum web hosting with your own subdomain.
alexisBlue v1.2 // Theme Created By: Andrew Charron // Icons in Part By: Travis Carden
|
|
|
|
|