| |
intelliot Site Admin

Joined: 01 May 2004
18653.45 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 3:34 pm Post subject: MSN Messenger admin@googlecommunity.com is a Fraud |
|
|
|
admin at googlecommunity.com is NOT an email address that I use for MSN Messenger. It is NOT me, it is NOT a representative of GC, it is only a spoof and a counterfeit account.
This is just further proof that MSN Messenger sucks. You can find me on Google Talk as elliot.lee at gmail.com.
Please ignore and/or kill the user "admin at googlecommunity.com". Thanks
Added by Randy:
Google Community administrators also do not use the following .NET passport IDs:
intelliot@googlecommunity.com
randy@googlecommunity.com _________________ Google Search blog
Last edited by intelliot on Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:53 pm; edited 2 times in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
Randy Former Moderator

Joined: 17 Jun 2004
18197.20 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
Thanks for an update, intelliot. Can you please contact .NET Passport support and report this so something can be done about it, possibly the removal of the ability to use that address for all .NET Passport sites, including MSN Messenger?
I think the fact that the user has not verified his email address (and it does say this is true after the email address if the address hasn't been verified) should set off an alarm automatically to anyone receiving a message from this fraud. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
Aírmanareiks Þiudareiks Vir Leonis Scandiae


Joined: 27 Aug 2005 Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada. 2063.30 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 9:24 pm Post subject: Re: MSN Messenger admin@googlecommunity.com is a Fraud |
|
|
|
| intelliot wrote: | admin at googlecommunity.com is NOT an email address that I use for MSN Messenger. It is NOT me, it is NOT a representative of GC, it is only a spoof and a counterfeit account.
This is just further proof that MSN Messenger sucks¹. You can find me on Google Talk as elliot.lee at gmail.com.
Please ignore and/or kill the user² "admin at googlecommunity.com". Thanks |
¹ - LOL, that made my day. ² - Now THAT is something. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
RatPat Medical Commander


Joined: 26 May 2005 Location: Spring Hill,Fl 2201.90 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2005 2:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
Thanks Elliot for the update! I hate MSN Messenger, to be honest, it gave me a virus. _________________
www.HHForum.cjb.net |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
darrenstraight Site Admin & Platinum Member


Joined: 25 Jul 2004 Location: England 173385.09 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2005 3:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
| Randy Johnston wrote: | | Thanks for an update, intelliot. Can you please contact .NET Passport support and report this so something can be done about it, possibly the removal of the ability to use that address for all .NET Passport sites, including MSN Messenger? |
I had already done this, and I believe Intelliot has done so as well.
| Randy Johnston wrote: | | I think the fact that the user has not verified his email address (and it does say this is true after the email address if the address hasn't been verified) should set off an alarm automatically to anyone receiving a message from this fraud. |
Yep, thats why I mentioned it before! _________________ My Blog | Microsoft Discussion |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
Laurent Van Winckel Google Freak


Joined: 08 Mar 2005 Location: Belgium 1273.70 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 7:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
I gave my info to intelliot@googlecommunity.com
he said that i was gonna be mod
I gave credit card number etc.
Help?? _________________ Yunar.com
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
darrenstraight Site Admin & Platinum Member


Joined: 25 Jul 2004 Location: England 173385.09 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 7:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
Well maybe you should have read this thread earlier! _________________ My Blog | Microsoft Discussion |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
RatPat Medical Commander


Joined: 26 May 2005 Location: Spring Hill,Fl 2201.90 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
that must Suck...Report it to your bank...Before he uses it! _________________
www.HHForum.cjb.net |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
intelliot Site Admin

Joined: 01 May 2004
18653.45 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 3:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
That doesn't make any sense. Employees never give their credit card info to their employers _________________ Google Search blog |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
darrenstraight Site Admin & Platinum Member


Joined: 25 Jul 2004 Location: England 173385.09 GC$
Items
|
|
| Back to top |
|
|
geekerati Google elgooG


Joined: 17 Jan 2005 Location: Deep in the heart. 21217.12 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 11:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
No legitimate site will ever ask you for a password or any other vital information. The sick feeling you get when an eMail of that kind arrives (usually in your bulk/spam mailbox) is telling you it's a fake. Don't be startled or pressured by sites wanting information from you. They will usually say you have limited or no excess until "the problem" is corrected.
I don't have MSN/Windows messenger installed on my machine!
There's too many idiots out there!
eBay always sends duplicates to your personal eMail account that you have with them. They also use your entire name in the eMail to let you know it's legit.
Be careful when you Google using any type of banking institutions name in the query. Some of those freshly created links are html.phishing schemes. I see these schemes all of the time. _________________
  |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
Kenmcfa Google Freak


Joined: 10 Sep 2005 Location: A wretched hive of scum and villany (Bathgate, Scotland) 8166.60 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
Umm, randy@googlecommunity.com wants me to change my password. Burn him!!!! _________________ My other sig has a penguin in it.
Get firefox! |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
Randy Former Moderator

Joined: 17 Jun 2004
18197.20 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
This isn't me. Please be warned that if somebody contacts you with an @googlecommunity.com .NET passport ID and it is not verified that it is not a GC admin, moderator, representative, ect. Before allowing messages from someone, make sure their email address is verified and never give out personal information such as: login information, passwords, credit card info, etc. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
richplay Junior Googler


Joined: 10 Aug 2005 Location: Belgrade 1330.00 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
This guy tried to find out my info. Thank God PayPal does not send to my country. But I think I have got some clues who is behind this, since the guy gave me an email of someone claiming to be his relative.
If you are interested in the full version of the story, let me know so I can write it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
RatPat Medical Commander


Joined: 26 May 2005 Location: Spring Hill,Fl 2201.90 GC$
Items
|
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
Ok...This seems liek a stupis post lol But i will post it anyway.
The person that is doing this must be on the site Frequently to know names of The admins or Mods. The admins can see these IPs and should Get a HINT on who it is by IP. Take it into Consideration. Just something that popped into my head _________________
www.HHForum.cjb.net |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
Posted: 21 Aug 2008 9:49 pm Post subject: Advertisements |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Back to top |
|
|