Quote:
|
Originally Posted by metavalent
QUESTION: Is there supposed to be a specific URL other than the generic www.orkut.com in the Invitation Email? If so, I haven't seen one yet.
-MV
|
Yes, the "invitation" URL is distinct. It'll look like
Code:
http://www.orkut.com/Join.aspx?id=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
For what it's worth, when I signed up, I just used my Gmail name and password, and went right in to the configuration pages. No problem, since.
Now, I'm not quite clear on one thing. Did your inviter send you a
new invitation? It would be a possible problem if it was the same invitation that was re-sent, that could have now expired, or been associated with the account that's now inexplicably crippled. Which unfortunately leads to another question. If your Gmail address did in fact become associated with a boinked account, will it preclude you from using it for a new one? I don't know.
And, by the way, you have no problem just logging into the gmail account?
Maybe if we get all the facts in a pile, it'll start looking like something...