Sponsored link
Email Migration ToolMoving to Gmail or Google Apps? YippieMove transfers your emails - fast.
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 25

Thread: NetBux.org Hacked!

  1. #1
    Microsoft Student Partner Google Guru
    darrenstraight has disabled reputation darrenstraight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,788

    NetBux.org Hacked!

    That's right, http://netbux.org has just got hacked!

    For the past week or so there's been posts by posts here and everywhere telling you all to go to that site (NetBux.org) that pays you for searching the web, obviously somebody thought enough was enough of advertising referral links everywhere around the web that they thought I'll show them and so the decided to hack it.

  2. #2
    Google Guru
    Randy
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    2,133
    Here's something interesting:
    Quote Originally Posted by http://www.finaleforum.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1210%5C%22
    Netbux.org will go back up. Their host, MidiFox, is my friend. The reason they're down now is because they're implementing new security features like password encryption and shit like that.

    I'm an admin there hehe..

    If you were more active in the forums, you would know that over this weekend someone named IKITEK posted how easily Netbux could be hacked. So yesterday the three admins (3 in total) worked on fixing different security issues.
    Other than that, I can't find any other information on the web regarding Netbux being hacked. Do you have a link to a reliable source as proof?

    Edit: Now I'm getting a "Get Paid To Hack The Net" title on Netbux.org..... It either does that or just times out.

    Edit 2: It seems to be back up now.

  3. #3
    Microsoft Student Partner Google Guru
    darrenstraight has disabled reputation darrenstraight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,788
    Quote Originally Posted by Randy Johnston
    Here's something interesting:
    Quote Originally Posted by http://www.finaleforum.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1210%5C%22
    Netbux.org will go back up. Their host, MidiFox, is my friend. The reason they're down now is because they're implementing new security features like password encryption and sh-- like that.

    I'm an admin there hehe..

    If you were more active in the forums, you would know that over this weekend someone named IKITEK posted how easily Netbux could be hacked. So yesterday the three admins (3 in total) worked on fixing different security issues.
    Other than that, I can't find any other information on the web regarding Netbux being hacked. Do you have a link to a reliable source as proof?
    I have all the proof I need just visit the site, http://www.netbux.org plus http://www.pay-pup.org has also been hacked if I'm not mistaken.

    Edit: The site netbux.org looks like its back up now to do some investigation to find out if it was a really hacked or not.

  4. #4
    Noogle
    truth
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1
    *cough* scam *cough*

    http://www.netbuxscam.com | http://www.paypupscam.com

    If you would like to show that Pay-Pup and Netbux Scam programs are getting out of control, simply help fellow Netizens by linking and blogging these. =)

  5. #5
    Elite Googler
    dude66
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Thursday
    Posts
    1,844
    Now it's say the site is down.

  6. #6
    Noogle
    lizardrocks
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    7
    ive always said netbux was a scam, everyone ever think it could be a fake hack? i think there may be another hack soon, but this time all data will be lost, and there extremely sorry but cant pay blady blahdy blah

  7. #7
    Google Freak
    Laurent Van Winckel
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    445
    Well, it works again, and I think I can trust them.

  8. #8
    Junior Googler
    Fun4Free
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    36
    its not a scam, payout is today and they said they will be paying out, if i dont get my money then i guess its a scam but i doubt it after people got paid 15th of last month and i seen proof screens so all you losers thinking it is a scam are losing out haha :P

  9. #9
    Elite Googler
    dude66
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Thursday
    Posts
    1,844
    If you are calling us losers ,what are you ?

  10. #10
    Noogle
    meditang
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    16
    Ha ha
    We are winners
    we got paid by Netbux
    Check out
    http://net-bucks.iscool.net

  11. #11
    Noogle
    meditang
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    16
    Netbucks is still going cool
    It was not hacked
    A lot of paid to search sites have been launche since then.
    Check them out at http://net-bucks.iscool.net

  12. #12
    Noogle
    meditang
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    16
    Netbux is down now! It went down as it could not cope with the rapid increase in user base!

    Do you know which is the best paid search site?
    It is Ibux : Check it out at http://ibucks.iscool.net
    It is the one which will definitely pay you and will last the test of time!
    More details at http://getpaidtosearch.50webs.com/ibux.html

  13. #13
    Noogle
    bustacap
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1
    Netbux scamed you dont get scamed again

    Chad P French and Tiffany L French

    Chad P French owns all rights over the netbux scripts, that are used by netbux, search-pay, pay-pup, pay-pup2, ibux,
    and moneyjet

    addresses

    first - Route 3 Box 1550 Lake Butler FL 32054
    second - 770 Sw Symphony Loop Lake City FL 32025
    third - 8644 140th place Rd SE Summerfield FL 34491
    newest - 4101 Seminole Ave N Tampa FL

    phone numbers

    386-496-9693
    386-867-0711
    386-266-7056
    386-755-9155
    352-307-7781

    domains owned by Chad P French Officially
    usellco.com
    acflb.org
    kyrotek.com
    netbux.org
    xull.org
    kinx.org
    searchoodles.com

    domains that dont admit there owned by Chad P French (NO WHOIS INFO MEANS THEY WILL SCAM YOU TOO) SAME SCRIPT = SAME GUY


    search-pay.com
    moneyjet.net
    pay-pup.com
    pay-pup2.com
    ibux.net
    Lapiter.com

    and finally email addresses to contact him at
    [email]chad@acflb.org[/url]
    [email]request@usellco.com[/url]
    [email]support@usellco.com[/url]
    [email]contact@kyrotek.com[/url]
    [email]admin@netbux.org[/url]

    There are more find them yourself

    and Dont get scamed again by him

    Chad saying no more netbux
    http://www.gptresources.com/showthread.php?t=7525

  14. #14
    Googler
    elnube
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    93
    How can you tell if a site has been hacked?

    And do these sites really pay you for searching the web? It seems a bit too good to be true...

  15. #15
    Google Freak
    L4nc3k
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Selangor, Malaysia
    Posts
    424
    Oh.
    The site is hacked?
    Must be terrible...
    -Lance

  16. #16
    Junior Googler
    brightlight213
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    29
    i personally think all of it if a load of bullsh--. The idea of actually getting paid to do something like that is retarded, how would they make money?? It is fun to watch the people that put all their time into it become nothing.

  17. #17
    Googler
    elnube
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    93
    LOL I agree, I wonder if anyone actually has got paid for surfing the web? It does seem a bit pointless... Maybe they did it for advertising purposes.

  18. #18
    Noogle
    darkswade
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2

  19. #19
    Microsoft Student Partner Google Guru
    darrenstraight has disabled reputation darrenstraight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,788
    Quote Originally Posted by darkswade
    Yes we all know people got payed but it's to late now for them.

  20. #20
    Google Guru
    intelliot has disabled reputation intelliot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    2,528
    Anyone remember AllAdvantage? They paid me for surfing the web.. until they went out of business.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I got hacked...
    By NYK3 in forum Gmail Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-14-2005, 09:30 PM
  2. Netbux is Officially Over!
    By meditang in forum Chit Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-14-2005, 03:05 AM
  3. I got hacked...
    By NYK3 in forum Gmail Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 12:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts