|
||||||||||
|
|||||||
| GoogleCommunity Sponsor |
Use coupon "forum" for 50% Off! |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Senior Googler
![]() Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 107
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
![]() |
Gmail refused from a server!!!
Dear friends,
a strange thing happened to my gmail accounts!!! I wrote to a Real Estate and their server refused my gmail email. Tried with all of them and same result (as you can see below). Tried with another email and it worked... Why????????? This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification. Delivery to the following recipients failed. [email]ivanhoe@milesre.com.au[/url] message 1 from server: Reporting-MTA: dns;webserver1 Received-From-MTA: dns;webserver1 Arrival-Date: Sun, 9 Oct 2005 22:41:44 +1000 Final-Recipient: rfc822;ivanhoe@milesre.com.au Action: failed Status: 5.7.1 Diagnostic-Code: smtp;550 5.7.1 This system has been configured to reject your mail message 2 from server: This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently: [email]jhoughton@milesre.com.au[/url] Technical details of permanent failure: PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state |
|
|
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Google Guru
![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC.
Posts: 4,002
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
![]() |
What kind of email account did you manage to connect with?
It's possible that the server is configured to reject mail from any kind of free service. I looked at their site, and the 'contact' page provides a web submission form, instead of an email contact list; which leads me to believe that they might severely restrict access to email contact. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Google Guru
![]() |
The same thing happened to me...
Dear SatChitAnanda,
Let me tell you that you are not the only one to whom this has happened. I tried to send an e-mail to [email]questions@robertlangdon.com[/url], but Google responded with the same reply: Delivery Status Notification Delivery to the following receipents failed- [email]questions@robertlangdon.com[/url] But when I sent the e-mail via another e-mail service (http://www.rediff.com), it was sent successfully. Can anyone think of why this is happening? Any help would be greatly appreciated. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Elite Googler
![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Posts: 1,065
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
![]() |
IamTheKing9, since it says the server is configured to reject your e-mail. And sicne you sent it from various gmail accounts, it means that the server you're trying to send mail to will not accept @gmail.com mail or mail from Google's IP Address.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) |
|
Elite Googler
![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Posts: 1,065
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
![]() |
Just so you know, anyone and I mean anyone can impose such a block on their inbox. It's called address filtering. Don't feel bad because Google isn't always welcome.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Googler
![]() Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 107
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
![]() |
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| GMail server blacklisted by sorbs.net | OgeGOon | Gmail Forum | 1 | 01-21-2007 07:09 AM |
| Server Error - Gmail is temporarily unavailable | google.fanatic | Gmail Forum | 4 | 01-15-2006 05:11 PM |
| Google Server Down? 502 Server Error | paavans | All About Google | 4 | 06-03-2005 01:45 AM |
| Server Error - Gmail is temporarily unavailable | intelliot | Gmail Forum | 6 | 02-02-2005 10:48 PM |
| Gmail and SMTP Server other than Port 25 | putnik | Gmail Forum | 1 | 06-22-2004 02:56 AM |