Google Community
Latest Forums Rules Resources
Custom Search

Go Back   Google Community > Google Forums > Gmail Forum

GoogleCommunity Sponsor
Cirtex Hosting
Use coupon "forum" for 50% Off!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2006, 12:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Noogle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mccmac
My GMail is blacklisted

Certain mail servers are returning my GMail as non-deliverable because it is on the www.us.sorbs.net/
blacklist. I am using Gmail as a business email address so this is not trivial. Does this problem occur often and what is the most effective way to remedy the problem.
Thanks for any advice.
-Steve
mccmac is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Sponsored Links
Old 02-14-2006, 08:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Noogle
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sunnyongoogle
Send a message via MSN to sunnyongoogle
I dunno about it buddy cuz i never faced any kinda probs maybe ur account has got some problem . Make a new account . Trouble me for new account if u want one
sunnyongoogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 01:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Google Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC.
Posts: 4,002
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
mondine is an unknown quantity at this point
While not common, this has been seen before. Their procedures are automatic, and not exactly fine-tuned. And they apply to only individual IP addresses, not Gmail as a domain.

The best thing to do is probably follow the instructions on that page to submit a support form to have your IP address delisted. (Anyone using that address can make a request).
I noted that the record was old (2003), so there may be no reason that they would not honour such a request.
It's a little time-consuming, and it may take a while for the your ticket to be processed, but I think it's your best chance of getting back in business in a timely manner. (Although there are no guarantees.)
__________________
mondine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 05:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Google Guru
 
intelliot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,527
Thanks: 15
Thanked 46 Times in 26 Posts
intelliot has disabled reputation
If you have a business domain or address, you can set Gmail to use that as your "from" address. I'm not sure if this would fix the problem, but I imagine it might, assuming your business address is not also blacklisted. If it is, you should look into the email that you're sending - and how it can be miscontrued as spam (and stop sending it).
intelliot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 05:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Googler
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TriZz
This is a complete shot in the dark, but my office had the same problem. What happens is there is a national database that stores this and it's shared between three major authorities (again, this is just what I remember of the briefing from my office). We had to petition those authorities to remove our IP from their blacklist.

Research the "authorities" who maintain the blacklist database and petition them to remove whichever IP address that belongs to you that they have blacklisted.

Good luck and God Speed.

One.
TriZz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blacklisted :( Why ? neiroman2k Search Engine Optimization Forum 5 06-06-2008 10:12 PM
GMail server blacklisted by sorbs.net OgeGOon Gmail Forum 1 01-21-2007 07:09 AM
I'm worried... I don't want my site to get blacklisted!!! Pax Tsukuru All About Google 2 12-19-2006 03:18 AM
Site Blacklisted - need suggestions aaron Search Engine Optimization Forum 2 08-09-2005 07:03 PM
Blacklisted :( Why ? neiroman2k Search Engine Optimization Forum 4 01-01-1970 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
© 2004–2007 Google Community