|
||||||||||
|
|||||||
| GoogleCommunity Sponsor |
Use coupon "forum" for 50% Off! |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Noogle
![]() Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vermont
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
![]() |
psycheclone
I had an ununusual spike in activity today and when I went to my web
logs I found that something called psycheclone was hitting my website again and again. It behaves like a spider, but it has returned many times and downloaded every page on my site. It's no danger to my bandwidth at this point, but it still makes me wonder. Does anyone know what this might be? Google didn't turn up anything.br br a href="http://theopinionator.com]http://theopinionator.com/abr |
|
|
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Google Guru
![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC.
Posts: 4,002
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
![]() |
Well, I guess everyone's seen the same bits and pieces that I have on a Google search.
It's a very active crawler, and there is some speculation that it's a scraper bot, trolling the net for some specific information. The IP block is definitely a company called Digital Infinity Ltd. But it seems to have it's finger in a lot of different pies, so it's hard to deduce the purpose of the bot from that. I'd guess that it's most likely some sort of market research for private client use. What that use actually is....who knows? |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|