Google Community
Latest Forums Rules Resources
Custom Search

Go Back   Google Community > The Community > Social Networking

GoogleCommunity Sponsor
Cirtex Hosting
Use coupon "forum" for 50% Off!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2006, 05:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Googler
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
playvibes
Is Gazzag social network Bogus?

As you all know, the Gazzag social networking invites are making rounds these days. UIt encourages people to invite Orkut users by logging into one's orkut account via gazzag/U. Although it mentions on top of the page that it does not store passwords, people do have [b]security concerns/[b] about it. So is gazzag a genuine social networking service or some bogus site to trick users into entering their orkut passwords?

Please share your thoughts on this issue.

Also Gazzag has been criticised for '[b]spamming/[b]' as you keep on getting invites sporadically.
This is some informationi found on wikipedia.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gazzag



playvibes is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Sponsored Links
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Better Social N/w than orkut!! siva19185 Social Networking 2 05-11-2007 04:23 AM
Social bookmarking aijaz Search Engine Optimization Forum 3 01-16-2007 06:01 AM
Mysterious bogus links oceaniana All About Google 4 10-31-2006 06:18 AM
Reporting Bogus wasim_at_drushti Social Networking 1 07-09-2006 09:19 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
© 2004–2007 Google Community