Posted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 6:29 pm Post subject: I don't know what this is.
Has anyone received a mail from 'info@gmail.com'?
This may be a new spam or virus threat being sent to gmailers. Here's the message;
--------------------------------------------------
info@gmail.com to me
Dear Valued Member,
According to our site policy you will have to confirm your account by the following link or else your account will be suspended within 24 hours for security reasons.
I got the same thing. I'm assuming it's spam. I didn't click on the link, and 24 hours later, my account is still alright. I would either let gmail know about it (they probably already do) or delete it. _________________ http://julien.sizzly.com Yet Another Podcast
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Host your free forums with Invision Plus.net forum web hosting with your own subdomain.
alexisBlue v1.2 // Theme Created By: Andrew Charron // Icons in Part By: Travis Carden