Google Community Chat
 
Could this be a spam site?

You're visiting Google Community as a guest.
In order to post, you'll need to register and log in.


(If you were registered and logged in, these advertisements wouldn't be here)
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Google Community Forum Index // Google AdWords & AdSense Forum
   
Author Message
JesseGirl
Noogle
Noogle


Joined: 30 Nov 2006

115.20 GC$

Items

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:40 pm    Post subject: Could this be a spam site? Reply with quote
Hello! I am new to adsense.... haven't even really started yet. I'm trying to research a lot and learn the ropes from experience people out there. Smile

Anyways, I got an e-mail today about a website called www.funniestspace.com. Could some of you check it out and tell me if this looks like spam? It says it uses your google adsense ID.... I don't quite know what to think!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JMatta
Noogle
Noogle


Joined: 28 Nov 2006

589.90 GC$

Items

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Welcome!! if you have any question about AdSense you can visit my "AdSense FAQs" blog or "Make Money with Google AdSense" blog...

and about that site.. thats a spam, they want you to give them your AdSense ID... WTF!!
Thats the ID you use to reclaim your payment from your Adsense earnins... I don't recommended
_________________
HOW TO MAKE MONEY WITH GOOGLE ADSENSE
http://moneywithgoogleadsense.blogspot.com

ADSENSE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
http://adsensefaqs.blogspot.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JesseGirl
Noogle
Noogle


Joined: 30 Nov 2006

115.20 GC$

Items

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you so much..... I definitely thought it sounded fishy. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
arpitgosai
Noogle
Noogle


Joined: 27 Nov 2006
Location: India
832.45 GC$

Items

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
No, I dont believe its spam. The site funniestspace is sharing videos from youtube.com and youtube.com is now owned by google itself. And its also legal to put more than two publishers code into same webpage. Its called revenue sharing and its legal by google's terms.

_________________
Checkout For The Craziest Offer On Internet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JesseGirl
Noogle
Noogle


Joined: 30 Nov 2006

115.20 GC$

Items

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Really.... okay, now I'm not too sure what to think! Anyone else have an opinion??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sponsored Links
Posted: 12 Oct 2008 2:30 am    Post subject: Advertisements
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Google Community Forum Index // Google AdWords & AdSense Forum All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Host your free forums with Invision Plus.net forum web hosting with your own subdomain.

alexisBlue v1.2 // Theme Created By: Andrew Charron // Icons in Part By: Travis Carden

© 2005-2006 Google Community

Powered by phpBB

Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Powered by Google Search blog

This website is not affiliated in any way with Google, Inc.
Google™ is a registered trademark of Google, Inc.